Alterra to close all 15 North American resorts

Alterra Mountain Co. announced in a press release that it will close all 15 of its North American ski resorts due to COVID-19.

Starting Sunday, March 15, the ski resort conglomerate said it would close all 15 of its North America destinations in an effort to slow the spread of COVID-19.

Each resort is working with guests who have planned visits and will provide refunds to those who have hotel reservations and other bookings during the closure period, according to the news release.

Here is the list of resorts:
Tremblant in Quebec; Blue Mountain in Ontario; Steamboat Resort and Winter Park in Colorado; Squaw Valley Alpine Meadows, Mammoth Mountain, June Mountain and Big Bear Mountain Resort in California; Stratton and Sugarbush Resort in Vermont; Snowshoe in West Virginia; Crystal Mountain in Washington; Deer Valley Resort and Solitude Mountain Resort in Utah.

“We anticipate heavy call volume over the next several days and appreciate guests’ patience as we work hard to respond to all inquiries,” Alterra said in the release.