Canadian Ski Racing Awards

The Alpine Canada 2015-2016 national awards program, recognizes specific outstanding performance and contributions in the sport of Canadian ski racing. Alpine Canada recognizes five award categories honouring recipients for their dedication, athletic success, performance and passion.

The following award categories are recognized by Alpine Canada:
– Athlete of the Year (Alpine, Para-Alpine, Ski Cross)
– Coach of the Year (male and female)
– Volunteer of the Year
– Minogue Award of Excellence
– Builder

Athlete of the Year
Vote for your favourite Canadian ski racer and show your support for Canada’s best racers. All Canadian athletes competing in one or more FIS World Cup races, are eligible for athlete voting. Your vote will be an important factor in the determination of the Athlete of the Year.

Coach of the Year
The Coach of the Year Award recognizes outstanding coaching performance that results in exceptional athlete advancement in alpine, para alpine and ski cross. One male and one female coach will be recognized. Nominate a coach who you believe deserves recognition.

Volunteer of the Year
Recognize one volunteer in the sport of ski racing who has made an extraordinary contribution to their club, province or territory, and to the sport in general. Nominate a volunteer who has gone above and beyond for Canada ski racing.

Minogue Award of Excellence
This award recognizes one emerging Alpine Canada athlete who demonstrates excellence in all aspects of their current athletic year. All athletes with three years or less as a member of the National or Development Team, are eligible candidates. Winer of the Minogue Award of Excellence will receive a bursary of $10,000.

Alpine Canada recognizes the extraordinary contributions of one or more individuals to Canadian Ski Racing. This Award is granted at the discretion of the Selection Committee and is intended to recognize one or more individual’s lifetime contributions to Canadian Ski Racing.

To vote click here.